The sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming. The Sister : A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see co... 2019-03-26

The sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming Rating: 7,1/10 707 reviews

The Sister : A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see co...

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

Is this all related to Charlie and the past? After Charlie dies no spoiler--you know that right away , Grace is trying to find her way out of her depression. I wish I could say there was something new here, but there just isn't. Grace has lost a lot of people - her parents to start with. The friendship has endured into adulthood, and while Grace and Dan set up home together, Grace and Charlie still remain inseparable. Guilt for things the author only alludes to in the beginning. Cannot believe this is a debut novel.

Next

The Sister by Louise Jensen

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished… I loved every page. From the turning of the first few pages, we find out that Charlie has died and Grace is inconsolable. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend. I was pleasantly surprised by some of the revelations as I had been sure I had it all figured out. A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. I was hit again with another twist. This was an enjoyable book overall but not the most original nor one I would go around raving about to everyone I know.

Next

eBook of the Week: The Sister, a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won’t see coming

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

A letter in that memory box from Charlie insists on finding Charlie's elusive father whom she never met. I could not for one second figure out where the plot was going to take me. All these mysterious things keep happening to keep us guessing who has it out for Grace and why. They knew her schedule, where her daughter went to daycare… After walking out of an abusive relationship, losing her job, falling into debt, and the sudden death of her parents, Isabell Morgan thought her life was beyond repair until… She gave birth to her daughter Courtney and later found the love of her life, Erik. My body would refresh and renew in the years to come, but the guilt? So I started out loving this book!! I could sympathize with her up to a point. If I had, I would have skipped over this book though the summary did interest me. I was somewhat sympathetic in the beginning, but before all was said and done, I just wanted her to stifle herself! Looking forward to the next one from Ms.

Next

The Sister by Louise Jensen

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley and have written what I believe is a fair and fitting review. Sometimes the alternating timeframes don't work so well for me, but I think it helped build the suspense in this story and worked well. It affected her relationship with her boyfriend, Dan, and with Charlie's Mum, Lexie. Really, honestly, pick up this one. Really great storytelling and writing. She is shrewish and naggy with her longtime boyfriend.

Next

The Sister by Louise Jensen

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

My thanks to Bookouture and to Louise Jensen for the opportunity. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished… I loved every page. A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. The Sister is literally full of mystery and suspense that constantly has the reader trying to guess in between the lines. Grace had a bad start to her early childhood with her father dying and her mother absconding, leaving Grace to be brought up by her grandparents.

Next

Samie Sands: The Sister: A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming by Louise Jensen

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

Definitely a very intriguing story line that was nicely executed. I think this is an very good debut novel and I look forward to more from Louise Jensen. Grace and Charlie were best friends…they were inseparable! Is it all in Grace's mind? For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family, and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home. And now her home has been set afire with her in it. I'd told Dan to order a pepperoni--he's never understood fruit on savory food but he knew I loved the sweet and salty combination. She would be overly paranoid about some things but didn't seem to notice things that seemed glaringly obvious.

Next

The Sister : A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see co...

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

It's after this that events take a very nasty turn, and that interlude I mentioned at the start was very much appreciated! Who did what and why!? Five years later, Charlie turns up unannounced, but before Grace can ask her what she meant by those words, Charlie collapses and dies. She's left with many unanswered questions, as Charlie died before explaining the cryptic note that she left Grace, apologizing for some unknown wrong. It basically focuses on Grace and her life with her best friend Charlie. Readers will undoubtedly figure it out quickly, but that doesn't detract from the enjoyment of reading The Sister. Grace is determined to fulfill Charlie's wish to find the father who abandoned her and to find out what exactly Charlie was referring to when she said she had done something terrible and was sorry. It could just be a case of me, not you.

Next

The Sister by Louise Jensen ⋆ BookWonderland

the sister a psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you wont see coming

First of all, well done Louise Jensen. Her whole life is turned upside down. Exactly how much they have in common is something that Grace could not have guessed. Grace and Charlie were best friends…they were inseparable! Grace managed to redeem herself by the end of the book, but up till then, there were lots of moments where I just wanted to shake her out of her naïveté and tell her to open her eyes and face reality. It's not poorly written, in fact that is what kept it at the 3 star mark.

Next